Baby · Family · Infant

Connections

One of the reasons I decided to switch my focus (pun most definitely intended) from urban decay to portraits is because I love capturing emotion and the beauty of human interaction.

I love this shot because it wasn’t staged. Merry Jayne was being a little fussy, so mum went over to try to give her some cuddles and get her smiling again. Cassie was all worried about being in my shots, but I assured her it was completely ok, happy photos come from happy babies. She kept playing and I took a few photos.

I love the connection and the intense loving eye contact. I am blessed that I have the opportunity to capture moments like this for families. It really makes what I do worth while. 🙂

Merry Jayne Easter-3460

Leave a Reply

