Baby · Cake Smash Session · Portrait · Uncategorized

Baby John’s Moster Cake Smash Session

I can’t even begin to express how much fun I had with this shoot. Mom approached me a few months ago saying she would like to do a cake smash for her son’s first birthday pictures. I asked if she had a theme in mind and she replied “Monsters. I’m even making him a monster cake.”

She sent me some picture ideas and this is what we came up with. Look at the wonderful job she did on that cake!

Baby John couldn’t wait to get at it, as you can see in a few of his smash shots. I don’t know that I’ve ever had a baby look so cute and simultaniously lay carnage to the entire studio. There was cake from wall to wall! He was such a happy baby while doing it though, so it’s ok. 🙂

john-monster-cake-smash-1

We also decided to take advantage of clean up to get a few more pictures. This was John’s first bubblebath, and dad helped up get him (mostly) clean again. He seemed to really love the bubbles.

john-monster-cake-smash-2

I had quite a hard time picking my favorite shots, but here are a few. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

