Composite · Couple · Engagement · Green Screen · Photoshop · Portrait · Uncategorized

Melissa and Joshua- GOT engagement

Ok, so a photoshop master I am not, but I am always up for a challenge. Melissa had contacted me about engagement photos she wanted of her ring with dragon eggs. She explained that they were like the dragon eggs from Game of Thrones, and as a GOT fan myself, I knew I wanted to do them. She showed me a quick shot of the dragon eggs she was talking about, and I figured it was something she’d bought. Turned out she made them! Her and her fiance, Joshua, actually got those egg molds and placed each individual thumb tack into them to give the appearance of scales. They then spray painted them and covered them with speckles to add to the effect. My pictures just don’t do them justice. They are so neat.

While they were in, we decided to do some photoshop work with a green screen. It was a bit of a learning curve for me because I am not as photoshop savvy as some, but have merged images onto different backgrounds and such before, so I figured I’d give it a go.

I had no idea how bloody hard it would be to try to find a picture of a wierwood tree that was good quality… so I made my own. Complete with the tree, to the tree texture, ( the original tree was brown with no bark texture) to the face, the falling snow, and the wolf, everything was put together and tweaked to make it a little more “Game of Thrones-esque” ( yes, that’s a phrase now.) By far the most time-consuming photoshop project I’ve done, but I feel I’ve learned so many new things in the process, and besides, they’re pleased with the result so I couldn’t be happier. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

